A Poem to me from Kamala (17)

This makes me forget all the struggles and hardships of running Ghar Sita Mutu – House with a Heart. (English is Kamala’s second Language)

Thank you           a poem by Kamala Lama

Thank you Mummy

For everything you’ve done

Even for the help of which I’m unknown

Also for this beautiful life of mine

And obviously for all your valuable time

Thank you Mummy

For your presence in my life

For your blessings upon me

For your motivation towards me

And for your wishes and dreams for me

Thank you Mummy

For making me feel the love of a mother

For making me proud to be a daughter

And to be thankful for what I have

But not to be sad of what I lack

Thank you Mummy

For your encouraging suggestions

For your precious never ending love

For the new life you’re giving me

With lots of beautiful things to see

This poem is not to impress you but to make you feel the gratefulness

I have for you and for having you in my life

with love from Kamala

Published in: on October 1, 2010 at 9:55 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gharsitamutu.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/a-poem-to-me-from-kamala-17/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. how are you!This was a really excellent Topics!
    I come from usa, I was luck to come cross your subject in wordpress
    Also I get a lot in your website really thanks very much i will come again


Leave a Reply

